Click the link on the meet for further details
2024  
7-9 June Hut weekend
4 June Social Event at Gallagher's: New Zealand Talk
4th June Irby Quarry
26 May-2 Jun Scotland Trip: Aviemore
21st May Dyserth Waterfall Crag
18-19 May Silver Navigation Course
16 May South Clwyds
10-12 May Spring BBQ /Hut weekend
7 May Social Event at Gallagher's: Quiz
7th May Helsby
26-28 April St George's Day Dinner/Hut Weekend
25 April Evening Walk: Thornton Hough
12-14 April Hut weekend
6 April Lantern Pike and Cown Edge
2 April Social Event at Gallagher's: Traditional Pub Games
29 Mar-1 Apr Hut Weekend: Easter Meet
29 Mar-1 Apr Easter in Little Langdale
26 March Annual General Meeting
23 March GMC Annual Dinner
22-24 March Hut weekend
8-10 March Hut weekend
5 March Social Event at Gallagher's: Peru Treck Talk
2 March Froncysyllte Aqueduct and Trevor Rocks
18-22 February Scottish Winter Meet
16-18 February Hut weekend: Mountain Skills Course
6 February Social Event at Gallagher's: Corsica GR20 Talk. Starts 8.00pm
26-28 January Hut Weekend: Burns Night
20-21 January Silver Navigation Course
12-14 January Yorkshire Dales Weekend
5-7 January Hut Weekend
2023  
23 December Mountain walk from the Hut
22 Dec-1 Jan GMC Xmas & New Year Meet
16-17 December Bronze Navigation Course
14 December Thursday Walk - Foel Goch
12 December Christmas Pizza Evening at Gallagher's
24-26 November Hut Weekend: Rescue Emergency Care (REC) Course
20 November Scouse Panto
18 November Bryn Alyn
16 November Thursday Walk - Carnedd-y-filiast
7 November GMC Social Night at Gallghers - Quiz night
3-5 November Hut Weekend: Bonfire Party
23-28 October Snowdonia Slate Trail
21 October The Sett Valley Trail and the Torrs at New Mills
19 October Thursday Walk - Arenig Fach
13-15 October Camping Barn: St John's in the Vale
6-8 October Hut: Joint Meet with Dundee MC
29 Sep-1 Oct Hut Weekend: Work Weekend
23 September Darwen Circular
22-24 September Hut Weekend
21 September Thursday walk: Plynlimon
15-17 September Sorbie Tower, Galloway
9 September Three reservoirs and a small hill north of Bolton
1-3 September Hut Weekend:
26 August Saturday Walk: Berwyns
19 August Saturday Walk: Blencathra
17 August Thursday Walk: Clwyds
13 August Moel Y Parc, Penycloddiau & Moel Arthur.
12 August Carrog to the Pontcysyllte Aquaduct
4-6 August Hut Weekend
4-6 August Tywyn Meet: At Nuala's
1 August Tuesday evening: Climbing at Awesome Walls
29-30 July Shropshire Hills
22 July Kentmere Horseshoe
20 July Thursday Walk: Clwydian Range
14-16 July Hut Weekend:
7-9 July Yorkshire Dales - Inglebrough
23-25 June Hut Weekend: Welsh 3000's
17 Jun-1 Jul Corsica GR20
17 June Saturday Walk: Dunsop Fell
15 June Thursday Walk: Abergwyngregyn to Penrhyn Castle
15 June Climbing at Clogwyn yr Oen - Blaenau Ffestiniog
10-11 June Hut Weekend: Navigation Training
8 June Climbing: The Roaches
29 May South Clwydians walk
27 May-3 Jun Skye Meet
26-29 May Hut Weekend: May Bank Holiday
23 May Clwyds Walk
20 May Carnedd y Fillast (Bala)
18 May Castell Dinas Bran, Llangollen to Caergwrle Castle: part 2
7-12 May Midweek climbing in Snowdonia
5-7 May Hut Weekend:
2 May Tuesday Evening: Awesome Walls
21-23 April Hut Weekend: St George's Meet
20 April Thursday Walk: Llangollen to Four Crosses
14-16 April Coniston Coppermines Youth Hostel meet
8 April Nantlle Ridge
7-10 April Hut Weekend: Easter Meet
7 April Traverse of Carneddau - training for GR20
4 April Tuesday Evening: Awesome Walls
25 March Annual Dinner - at Moel Siabod Cafe
24-26 March Hut Weekend: Annual Dinner
21 March Annual General Meeting
16 March Thursday Walk: Castle to castle
12 March Sunday Walk: Wenlock Edge
7 March Tuesday Evening: Awesome Walls Climbing
5 March Irby Quarry Cleanup
3-5 March Hut Weekend:
19-23 February Scottish Winter Meet
18 February Saturday Walk: Sett Valley trail
16 February Thursday Walk: Llantysillio Mountain
10-12 February Hut Weekend:
26 January Zoom: Organising the Meets List
20-22 January Hut Weekend: Burn's Night
19 January Thursday Walk: Clwyds in Foel Fenli area
7 January Llandegla Moors
3 January Indoor Climbing at Awesome Walls
2022  
23 Dec-2 Jan Christmas and New Year Meet
16 December Moel Eilio from Llanberis
15 December Thursday Walk: Around the Wirral
13 December Christmas get-together at Gallaghers
12 December The Gribin Ridge, Snowdonia
25-27 November Hut Weekend: Wine Tasting
19 November Saturday Walk: The Woolpacks Kinder Scout
17 November Thursday Walk: Llantysilio Mountain
4-6 November Hut Weekend: Bonfire Party
22-23 October Mountain Skills Training weekend
20 October Thursday Walk: Denbigh to Rhuddlan Castles
14-16 October Hut Weekend: Work Weekend
14-16 October Camping Barn: St.John's in the Vale
8-9 October GMC First Aid Course
30 Sep-3 Oct CLM: Lake District
24 September Saturday Walk: The Roaches
23-25 September Hut Weekend:
15 September Thursday Walk: Sychnant Pass
10 September Derwent Edge and Winhill Pike
8 September Thursday Walk: Cilcain/Moel Famau/Offa's Dyke Path
2-4 September Hut Weekend:
30 August Special General Meeting
18 August Thursday Walk: 3 Castles Walk
13 August Saturday Walk: Ladybower- now postponed
6 August Saturday Walk: Nantlle Ridge
5-7 August Hut Weekend: 50 Year Hut Anniversary
30 July Saturday walk: Moel Hebog cancelled
15-17 July Hut Weekend: Cycling Weekend Cancelled
9 July Saturday Walk: Peak District Nine Edges
25 Jun-10 Jul Steve Birch on the Pennine Way
24-26 June Hut Weekend: Welsh 3000
20 Jun-4 Jul Corsica Trip: Cancelled
 
The CLM meet in September is always popular, and often held in the Lake District.
Symphony crack at a Roscolyn meet is a popular introduction to rock climbing
We hold regular social events at our hut (the Viking themed party)